Election information Page - Jefferson County Board of Supervisors

Election information, Jefferson County

Election information for the County government of Jefferson County, Iowa

Election information for Jefferson County, Iowa:

Adobe Reader may be needed to open some of these documents as a PDF file (requires Adobe Reader).  To download Adobe Reader, click on the logo. Download Adobe Reader

Am I Registered to Vote?

Click here to see if you are registered.

Poll Hours:

Fairfield: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Small Cities: 12:00 noon - 8:00 p.m.

Polling Places

Batavia - Batavia Community Center

Fairfield First Ward - High School Gym Lobby

Fairfield Second Ward - Lincoln Elementary School

Fairfield Third Ward - Nazarene Family Center

Fairfield Fourth Ward - Courthouse Lobby

Fairfield Fifth Ward - Pence Elementary School

Libertyville - Libertyville Community Center

Lockridge - Lockridge Community Building

Maharishi Vedic City - Rukmapura Park Hotel

Packwood - Packwood Fire Station

Pleasant Plain - Pleasant Plain Community Building

Notice of Election





Maharishi Vedic City


Pleasant Plain

Absentee Voting In Office

Absentee ballots are available in the Jefferson County Auditor's office, Courthouse 1st floor lobby

 Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 Open until 5:00 p.m.:

  Friday, October 27, 2017

  Friday, November 3, 2017

Deadline for in-office absentee voting:

  Fairfield: Monday, November 6, 2017 at 4:30 P.M.

  Small Cities: Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:00 A.M.

Absentee Voting By Mail

You may request an absentee ballot through the mail by
completing an Absentee Ballot Request Form and sending it to:


We must receive the request by Friday, November 3, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Sample Ballots


Fairfield, 1st Ward.

Fairfield, 2nd Ward.

Fairfield, 3rd Ward.

Fairfield, 4th Ward.

Fairfield, 5th Ward.


Lockridge City.

Maharishi Vedic City.


Pleasant Plain.


2017 Election Results:

Unofficial School Results.


2016 Election Results:

2016 General Winner List.

2016 General Official Results.

2016 Primary Official Results.


2015 Election Results:

2015 City Unofficial Results.


2014 Election Results:

2014 General Winner List.

2014 General Official Results.

2014 Primary Unofficial Results.


2012 Election Results:

2012 General Unofficial Results.

2012 Primary Unofficial Results.


2011 Election Results:

2011 City Official Results.

2011 School Official Results.


2010 Election Results:

2010 General Official Results.

2010 Primary Official Results.

2010 Special Fairfield Official Results.

2010 Special School Official Results.


2009 Election Results:

2009 Fairfield Official Results.

2009 Small Cities Official Results.

2009 School Official Results.


2008 Election Results:

2008 General Official Results.

2008 Primary Official Results.


2007 Election Results:

2007 Fairfield Official Results.

2007 Small Cities Official Results.

2007 Fairfield 4th Ward Run-off Official Results.


2006 Election Results:

2006 General Election.

2006 Township Trustees & Clerks.


LINKS to More Voter Information:

Election and voting information for the entire state can be found on the Iowa state website, www.sos.iowa.gov.

Voter Registration information: https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/voterinformation/voterregistration.html.


Elected Officials in Jefferson County include:
Three County Supervisors,  go to their webpage
County Attorney,  go to their webpage
County Auditor,    go to their webpage
County Sheriff,     go to their webpage
County Recorder,  go to their webpage
County Treasurer, go to their webpage

Northwest side of courthouse

Back to top